Holiday Inn and Suites Makati

Checked in for overnight because I wanted to shop in Makati without having to think of driving back to the south after and wrestling with traffic, which had been horrible recently. More compelling was the early morning seminar and afternoon meeting I had scheduled the next day.

I did our reservation via Agoda. Originally priced at PhP6,600++, I was able to book it at PhP6,300++, immediate payment and non-refundable. Restricted terms are often cheaper but of course  you have to forgo flexibility like cancellations. Good thing my schedule for next day was pretty solid. 

What can I say? The front desk personnel was polite and efficient. We arrived way too early of check in time but the front desk personnel registered us and asked for our mobile numbers so he can text us as soon as a room becomes available. I got a text at about 1230pm saying we can check in despite the standard check in time of 3pm. When we got to the front desk, we were handed our room keys since we already registered earlier. A total breeze. Oh, we got a late check out of until 1pm.

Upon reaching the room, we received a birthday cake for my husband, who will be celebrating his birthday this coming Friday.  We also got the usual welcome fruits! 

The guard from the lobby, the housekeepimg personnel, the life guards by the pool and the concierge people were so nice and helpful.

The room was clean, the bed linens were fresh and looked new. The bathroom didn’t have molds or mildew…yay! The shower area drain was working perfectly — this is a big deal for me cause I am such a stickler for clogged rains. The bathroom amenities were adequate.

The pool was pretty small and I can imagine how cramped it would be with 10 or more people swimming. But that’s alright, we would have gone to the beach if we wanted to swim. My husband enjoyed his quick dip.

The hotel is adjacent to Glorietta 1 so it was easy to go back and forth between the mall and hotel especially with all the shopping I did. 

We didn’t eat at the hotel since there were many restaurants in the mall anyway.

My overall rating is a 5 of 5. I would gladly stay in Holdiay Inn Suites Makati again. 

Leave a Reply

